Home » kdramas non-kdramas and other tv-related things » Music Sundays: H.S.g.R.(핫젝갓알지) – May I love you(할 수 있어)

Music Sundays: H.S.g.R.(핫젝갓알지) – May I love you(할 수 있어)

If you don’t know me outside of LJ, tumblr or twitter, then you probably don’t know that I’m a fan of Eun Ji Won. He’s a former idol, khiphop rapper (he is/was pals with Drunken Tiger, Epik High, etc) and has been on a bunch of Korean variety shows. He’s been part of several long running series (including the popular, and still going (though he’s not on it) show, 1 Night 2 Days). He’s also on a show (which a fan of the group g.o.d. has generously subbed) called Handsome Boys of the 20th Century. The show is five former kpop idols (first generation idols) and it is hilarious.

On episode two the decided to make a music video and this is what they did. I love it. No, really. I love it. The title of their group (H.S.g.R.) is all of their group names together (H.O.T., Sechs Kies, g.o.d. and NRG) smushed together. I have no shame in admitting that I love this MV and you should’t, either.

Leave a Reply

