Home » all the news that's fit » The Wednesday Four (06/17/15)

The Wednesday Four (06/17/15)

A wide range of things, not all of them good. Also, if you don’t read anything else about GamerGate, you should read the fourth link.

  • Moving to Mars Preparing for the longest, loneliest voyage ever. (New Yorker)
  • Game of Fear What if a stalker had an army? Zoe Quinn’s ex-boyfriend was obsessed with destroying her reputation—and thousands of online strangers were eager to help. (Boston Magazine)

Do you think in emoji? I certainly don’t. Though I don’t use them, except for hearts, some smiles and occasionally animals when I’m feeling annoying. I use stickers on Line and Facebook Messenger a lot more often (and I enjoy them more, to be honest) than I’ve ever used emojis. I have, on occasion, wished that the stickers were available in my texts.

Leave a Reply

