Home » music i quite like » Music Sundays: Joey Alexander – My Favorite Things (In Studio Performance)

Music Sundays: Joey Alexander – My Favorite Things (In Studio Performance)

When my dad visited me back in August, he introduced me to a young pianist named Joey Alexander. For more about Joey, check out these two NPR stories:

Suffice to say, I fell in love with his music immediately. This kid (and he is kid) is incredible and he’s playing in one of my favorite musical mediums, jazz. My dad and I went to Barnes & Noble (remember those stores?) and bought his album, which we listened to all weekend. Here’s a taste of Joey’s music. He is really that good.

Leave a Reply

