Home » relevant to my interests » Self-Care Friday (Week 3)

Self-Care Friday (Week 3)

This past week was the one after my birthday and it was all right. I finished a kdrama and a couple of books. Go me! I also ended up listening to some non-kpop music, which was a change. Some of it was Korean, but I did listen to a Mandopop singer from Taiwan. This weekend should be fun, too.

What I’ve been reading:

  • Read Harder:
    • Read a fantasy novel: Ghost Talkers by Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Completed
    • Volumes 6, 7, and 8 of What Did You Eat Yesterday? by Fumi Yoshinaga
    • Blood Strikes (Kate Daniels series) by Ilona Andrews
  • Reading:
    • Go Tell It on the Mountain by James Baldwin
    • The Dark Forest by Cixin Liu (audio book)
    • Chapelwood: the Borden dispatches by Cherie Priest

What I’m watching:

I finished Squad 38, which I should write a review for. It was really good, much better than I expected it to be, actually.

  • Voice (Korean drama)
  • Kaitou Tantei Yamaneko (Japanese drama)
  • South Pacific (musical)
  • Get Out (movie)

What I’m listening to:

  • DEAN

A very good friend of mine, N, finally got me to listen to him, because he’s one of her favorite artists. I resisted, as I am wont to do, but eventually gave in and man, I’m glad I did. His music is really good. You can find it basically everywhere. Please give it a listen.

  • Jinsil (진길)
  • 孫盛希
  • K.A.R.D
  • B.I.G
Leave a Reply

